Current state of mind

Words

This is the only word on my mind right now. Paradox. We don’t call it the escape column for nothing. At the moment I should be studying for a really important test but I can’t. It seems impossible at the moment. So instead of doing what I should be doing I’m doing everything else. Even studying another subject feels better than to study what I need. IMG_6385.jpg
I find it rather amazing how my mind is tricking itself. It’s like I’m swimming against the current but my brain is telling my conscious that I’m swimming down the stream. Or is it the other way around? Upstream or downstream. Does it really matter? And if it does, all I have achieved is a false metaphor and a few precious minutes escaping into a world of escapism. And a world without the horrible subject physics.

⇝K

Leave a Reply

