endless

Art

eighteen days till Christmas.

eighteen days until a year has past.

 

I still remember your hair

caught up in the swirls of snow – almost alive

and so was I

vivid dreams became truth in your eyes

I held you close

perhaps to close

and then you were gone

a wind took you away

your absence left the rivers of my imagination dry

 

eighteen days till Christmas

eighteen days until a year has passed

But I cannot forget you

 

tears make cuts in a serious face

menacing people giving backward glances

and I try to remember but you are lost to me

a fleeting moment

your hair endlessly caught in the snow

that is all – all that I am

fading memories

 

eighteen days till Christmas

eighteen days until a year has passed

 

⇝K

Leave a Reply

