Days ’till Christmas = 14 + n x365

Words

You know the feeling you get on christmas when you know it’s almost over; the post-christmas blues. I think that’s the best way to describe what I’m feeling right now. Not about christmas though, I’m still on a kind of christmas high since it not nearly over. Instead of having the post-christmas blues I have the post-math blues. The reason why I feel this way is because we had our last math test today and I won’t study more math until I start university.

I realise being uppset over this probably sounds crazy to most people but I have always liked math. Ever since I started school math has been something I was quite good at. Even when  math got much more challenging I secretly found it exciting. The feeling you get when you successfully solve a difficult exercise. Don’t get me wrong though, I have on quite a few occasions complained about math and wished it would be over but it has also been a sort of comfort. Math is a subject that has always been there. Something constant you could rely on and starting next week it won’t  be anymore (wow this turned depressing).

The one thing that brings me happiness in my post-math blues is the thought that just like the answer to a sinusoidal equation it will return (maybe not in a period but anyways). So -getting back on the track of christmas- if you ever feel the post-christmas blues just remember that christmas will return in days ’till christmas + n x 356 (unless it’s a leap year).

 

➢ M

Leave a Reply

