Post-Blogmas 2015?

Stuff

It feels so weird to NOT have a bunch of blog posts on the way, to NOT write/read a new post here every day. So different. They say that it takes 21 days for something to become a habit, and last time I checked there were 24 days of blogmas! Does that mean…? No, I didn’t post this on the 25, so I guess I didn’t become THAT used to it.

Although, I really liked having something pushing us to post stuff. It felt good, I think! Of course, it might have been a bit stressful and we might have failed a few times… And maybe blogmas is (what some would call) “forcing blog posts” and make us write even if we don’t want to (we did want to!). And maybe that’s true in some ways, but I see a lot of good things about blogmas too! It was FUN! And we did it, there’s a blog post for every day leading up to Christmas (I think)! So yeah, I don’t really know why I’m writing about this, but I am.

I actually have a lot of ideas for things I want to write about. Hopefully I will actually write and post them. So yeah, even though blogmas is over for this year, stick with us! This was just a short little post to update this blog and for me to just write casually. And soon, I’ll write about New Years and 2016 and parties and planning and about making a lot of other things a habit! Just you wait. 😉

~ J

Leave a Reply

