In Between

Words

I just read J’s post about the post blogmas blues and trying not to be an imitator I have to agree. It feels rather empty that it’s over. Though it was really challenging, I must admit it was good to have something pushing me, and us, forward. I’m really greatful for J, who put words to my feelings. 

I won’t get to sentimental but I’m just a bit lost at the moment. Lost in the time between festivities. That middle between Christmas and New Years. It’s almost like the big breath before the deep plunge. Or the quiet before the storm. That breaf moment which sometimes seems infinite but is always over before you have a chance to really grasp the sense of it.

Am I making any sense? Or am I just rambling? Probably. Lost in the space between happenings. Quite lovely, actually. 

⇝K

Leave a Reply

