Super Easy Kale Chips

Yummy

I know I’ve said this before… I’m not really healthy. BUT – I wish I was! And I have these try-hard times when I do give it my best and try to eat super healthy. This never works out though, but that doesn’t stop me from trying. So when I found a bag of fresh kale in our fridge yesterday I immediately knew I wanted to do something fun and healthy with it – kale chips! It was so easy to make, but I’m not really sure what I think of them. I mean, they’re so crunchy and salty and they really have a lot of flavour, so I should really like them… I guess it’s just a matter of getting used to them.

How to:

– pull apart the kale leaves into small chunks, try to get rid of most of the hard stem.

– put the pieces of kale in a bowl, add olive oil and toss them around until evenly coated.

– put on baking sheet in one single layer, not overlapping the kale. sprinkle with salt and pepper (and other spices if you want, I added some chili flakes)

– bake in preheated oven at 135 degrees C for about 20 minutes! and voila! super crispy kale chips!
   
(Before oven)

  
(After oven)
~ J 

Leave a Reply

