J’s Current Makeup Favourites

Inspiration

Maybe this is a time of writing different blog posts, since I was actually choosing between this  and writing about my thoughts right now…(something I’m usually too scared to do). But the latter will have to wait a little while.

I’m not the biggest makeup geek out there. I actually don’t wear makeup that much, I definitely don’t wear it every day and it’s most often not a full face of makeup. Despite of this, I actually quite enjoy makeup, meaning I think it’s fun. I wish I was better at it and knew a lot more – I would definitely not say I know what I’m doing when it comes to makeup, but I do enjoy it.

I don’t really know why I suddenly decided to do this… But I guess it has something with recently going vegan, and realising that I don’t really want to repurchase some of these products no matter how much I like them (regarding animal-cruelty and ingredients from animals..). By the way, I’ve decided to not throw everything away immediately. So I decided to do this blog post before I decide to go completely vegan with everything I own.

But anyway, here are my current makeup favourites:

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation Mont Blanc (light 2)
NARS Radiant Creamy ConcealerVanilla (light 2)
E.l.f. Cream Eyelinerblack
Bhcosmetics 6 colour palette – bronzer,  powder, highlight and blush
The Balm Schwing black liquid eyeliner
Maybelline Lash Sensational black mascara
Gerard Cosmetics Hydra Matte Serenity, liquid lipstick
The Body Shop BORN LIPPYraspberry
Ardell Brow Pomade – blonde
The Balm NUDE’tude – naughty palette

These are products I use a lot if I wear makeup, some of them I use on an (almost but not really) daily basis and some of them I only use when I want a more full-on makeup look. The mascara for example is quite a new favourite, I’ve been using for just a little while now. I picked it up when I was in desperate need of a new mascara (are you ever though? haha). I always used Maybelline The Falsies before but for some reason I decided to try the Lash Sensational one and it’s pretty good. And after I bought it – knowing nothing about it -, I’ve started to hear of a lot of people using it and loving it, so I guess that’s nice.

The Cream Eyeliner however, has been a favourite of mine for long. I should probably re-buy a new one since it has lasted me so so long so I haven’t gotten a new one… Woops. But it’s great, since I’m usually allergic to other eyeliners but… I do like (and am not allergic to) the Schwing eyeliner! I got it as a present from my sister and I really like it – no itchy eyelids yet!

The two palettes are probably my absolute favourites, and also the liquid lipstick of course – which by the way is like the only lipstick I ever use. Okay, I probably should stop writing about all of the products, since it will probably be too long and I’m a bit of a rambler so I’ll stop now. But yeah, soon I’ll probably write about which of these are vegan makeup products and also about other vegan makeup brands and products out there… I’m very interested in it and I want to know more.

 

~J

Leave a Reply

