Blogger’s Block

Stuff

There are so many blog posts I want to write and post right now, but I feel like I just can’t. I actually don’t know why but I just can’t seem to get the words on paper… or on the screen I should say. It seems impossible to get my fingers to push the right keys and find the right words, to make up the right sentences and eventually the right post.

And sometimes, the words don’t even need to be right, and the blog post doesn’t need to be perfect. That’s okay. I feel like I put so much pressure on myself sometimes with these blog posts… I want them to be packed full with descriptive words, captivating pictures and carefully picked wording. That’s probably why the other thirds of this blog pointed out that my posts always are soooo long and with soooo many pictures (could also have something to do with me always writing too much and my love for photography/aesthetics but I’m not sure). But this is only sometimes. Other times I don’t, and literally write and post what I want and only what I want without a care in the world. Or I mean… I always post whatever I want and I always care, of course, but sometimes I put a little more effort in it and then I want every post to be that big and colourful. And that’s kinda impossible, since my (/our) lives are kinda crazy, and kinda super stressed right now… kinda. (kiiinda hate that word but I’m gonna use it anyway!)

So yeah. This is one of those posts I won’t overload with fancy words and pictures. I don’t really know why I wrote this instead of all the other posts I have planned in my head, but I guess this is what I felt like writing.

On another note, it was my birthday yesterday and I just decided I’m gonna have a Big Birthday Brunch this sunday and I’m quite excited about this. So you can expect a few posts about this from me, both the preparation, mid-brunch pictures and the aftermath! (but I probably won’t post about the brunch until after it actually happened, since K and M are both coming and I want to keep at least some of the element of surprise!)

Hey, look, I actually made myself type this out! And maybe these weren’t the right words, and maybe this wasn’t the right post, but that doesn’t matter. It was the right post for right now, and that’s okay.

~J

Leave a Reply

