Sehr Berlin

Adventure, Stuff

In about two hours, my bus leaves to take me to the airport. I’m going to Berlin for a few days with a friend. I’m excited, I’ve never really been to Berlin before (only switched trains there once, and we only had about 3 hours there).

Of what I’ve read and heard, Berlin is supposed to be a vegan’s dream. And since I also like vintage second hand shopping, hipster-y neighbourhoods and cool street art, I feel like this European capital will suit me perfectly. At least, this is what I imagine Berlin being like.

My bags are (almost) 100% packed, but I feel like I’ve forgotten everything. I don’t really like leaving in the afternoon, but what can you do?

I hope me being me won’t ruin this trip, meaning my hangry-ness won’t be too bad and I won’t be tired and annoyed all the time. It’s sad but I get those moments (or days… or even longer) when I can tell I’m the worst, I’m so boring, so annoyed and annoying and just… the worst traveling companion, but I can’t do anything about it. This trip however, I’ve decided to do my absolute best to be my true happy, travel crazy, adventurous (more or less), fun self. I’m gonna get a few snacks and protein bars as soon as possible and keep as my emergency snack stack (after all, the way to my happiness is through my stomach, and I am a legit snack-provider while traveling).

I should probably finish up my packing and then eat some lunch. Anything to prevent being HANGRY already the first few hours of the trip.

My plan is to make a post about Berlin when I get back home. We’ll see about that, but hopefully I will tell you all about the great vegan food and other fun stuff.

Don’t miss me too much (heavy sarcasm, it’s only a few days…)!

~J

Leave a Reply

