Waiting…

Words

Christmas is all about waiting. In late November/early December the first Advent Sunday arrives and the countdown begins. And we wait and wait. But what are we waiting for? Is it the food? The gifts? Snow? Or just the warmth in the cold season? 

I think it’s a lot of time for just one day. But what do I know. At the moment I am waiting for my favourite band to perform. The consert starts at 8 pm and I’ve been here since 11 am. Maybe the wait is worth every minute if it’s what you really want? 

Maybe I don’t understand the Christmas wait because Christmas isn’t something I really want? Well I do want it, a little bit. The gathering of family is a part of the holidays I do enjoy. So Maybe it is worth waiting for, just like my favourite band. 

What are you waiting for? 

⇝K

Leave a Reply

